• service lifecycle management

Service Lifecycle Management

An end-to-end solution for growing your after-sales service business.

A Strategic Approach to After-Sales Service

Service lifecycle management (SLM) is the practice of aligning service parts management, technical communication, field service management, and product support operations to maximize customer uptime.

Transform Your After-Sales Service Organization


Missing parts, outdated technical documentation, poor first-time fix rates, and other issues hamper your ability to grow your after-sales business. To overcome these issues, you must transform the way you:

  • Manage service parts.
  • Create, manage, and deliver up-to-date service information.
  • Predict and prevent product failures.

What is the Service Transformation?

Connected technologies and innovative service strategies are key to growing service revenue streams. How can your service organization leverage the IoT? Learn more about PTC’s approach to the Service Journey.



Service Performance Assessment

Receive custom insights and recommendations for your after-sales service organization.

Take Our Assessment

Service Lifecycle Management Products

Explore the technologies behind the world’s most innovative aftermarket service operations.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Receive monthly news and insights into aftermarket service practices.

Aftermarket Service Blog

Read articles and Q&As written by our service parts and technical communication experts.