Article - CS43901
Where does the server information saved when setting the configuration option "dm_remember_server=yes" in Creo Parametric?
Modified: 09-Sep-2026
Applies To
- Creo Parametric 1.0 to 12.4
- Windchill PDMLink 9.1 to 13.0
- Creo+
Description
- When using the configuration option dm_remember_server=yes, how and where is the Windchill server information is saved?
- After Creo Parametric is forcibly exited, the registered Windchill server may occasionally disappear from server management
- Each time Creo Parametric starts, users are prompted to register the server again
- The primary server and active workspace from the last Creo Parametric session are not retained
- When Creo Parametric starts, a dialog box for entering account and password appears immediately, and users wonder if there are settings that prevent this dialog from displaying
- How to switch Creo Parametric startup mode between standalone and Windchill connected at launch?
This is a printer-friendly version of Article 43901 and may be out of date. For the latest version click CS43901